Miley:

Ooooooo Yea

I didn’t wanna listen to what you were sayin
I thought that I knew all I need to know

I didn’t realize that
Somewhere inside me
I knew you were right
But I couldn’t say so

I can take care of myself
You taught me well
I learned from you that
I do not crumble
I learned that strength is something you choose
All of the reasons
Ta keep on believin
There’s no question
That’s a lesson
That I learned from you

Billy Ray:

We always don’t agree on
What is the best way
To get to the place
That we’re goin from you

But I can really trust you
And give you the distance
To make your decisions without any proof

Both:

I’m grateful for all the good times
You’ve opened my eyes

I learned from you that
I do not crumble
I learned that strength is something you choose
All of the reasons
Ta keep on believin
There’s no question
That’s a lesson
I learned from you

You taught me to stand a wide open
I thank you for that
You saved me
You made me

Now that I’m lookin back
I can say-aaa
Woah Oh Oh Ohwoah

Both: ( Miley:)

I learned from you that (yeah I learned from you)
I do not crumble
I learned that strength is something you choose (something you choose)
All of the reasons
Ta keep on believin (keep on believin)
There’s no question
That’s a lesson
I learned from you (I learned from you)

Youuuuu Woah (I learned from you)

Both: ( Billy Ray:)

I learned that strength is something you choose (something you choose)
All of the reasons
Ta keep on believin
There’s no question
That’s a lesson
I learned from you

Miley:

Yea Yea

Both:

I learned from you
Ooooo